My Thought of the Day: True Power of Networking

New blog has just been posted in Takeshi Yashima website.

 

The blog title is “My Thought of the Day: True Power of Networking” and you don’t want to miss.

I have put some text from the article below:

 

  • Written by Takeshi Yashima
  • Monday, 23 July 2012 20:27

I have heard quite a number of times people say, “Your network is your net worth” or “It is not what you know, but who you know. ” Honestly speaking, I did not know how powerful this statement was until very recently despite having attended many investment meetings over the years.  In this blog, I would like to share my thoughts about networking and the power of connections.

The main reason why I did not understand the power of networking was simply because I did not utilize the true potential of networking at its best.  I thought networking meant simply attending investing or business meetings and getting acquainted with business owners or investors by exchanging the business cards.  Yes.  It is true that I did do some great investment deals with investors that I got to know through those networks. However, this is only part of the networking potential.  Other parts of networking are much more powerful.  Ok, let me explain what I mean by this…..

Read more…

  1. August 16, 2012 at 1:22 am

    Tremendous things here. I am very glad to look your post. Thanks so much and I am looking ahead to contact you. Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

